Paul O'Reilly triumphs in Proctor Cup

posted 10 Sep 2019, 01:11 by Kevin Beaumont

Well done to Paul, our latest Major winner.
40 points was the winning score beating Andy Carlton on count-back, with Dave Morgan 3rd with 38 points.

Richard Cronwright wins his 3rd Club Championship

posted 18 Jul 2019, 01:50 by Kevin Beaumont   [ updated 18 Jul 2019, 02:32 ]

Congratulations to Richard on winning the Club Championship with tremendous gross scores of 80 and 81

Gordon Todd wins Captain's Day

posted 5 Jun 2019, 02:02 by Kevin Beaumont   [ updated 12 Jun 2019, 01:41 ]

Well done Gordon on winning the Captain's prize with a winning score of 69.
Darren Moffatt was runner up, with Ken Bray and Charlie Wells finishing 3rd and 4th respectively.

Darren Moffatt wins the first Major of the season

posted 28 May 2019, 05:18 by Kevin Beaumont   [ updated 29 May 2019, 01:35 ]

Congratulations to Darren on winning the Committee Cup on 4th May.
His winning score of 69 in a howling wind was a dazzling 8 shots clear of the rest of the field.

Committee Cup Start List - Saturday 04 May 2019

posted 1 May 2019, 04:35 by Peter Kolton

If you have trouble seeing this on your device, click the link for the PDF version.






J Machen

S Pearson



D Moffatt

M McLeod

K R-Richards


B Wilkinson

C Evans

W Leslie


K Bray

P Ryan

J McDonagh


A Hird

A Carlton

M Slade


J Futter

L Greaves

M Griggs


K Reeve

P Little

C Wilson


J Seal

G Todd

M Burrow


T Ridsdale

G Crow

JS Barker


S Hedderick

J Alsop

K Beaumont


A MacPhail

R Bullen

S Clark


S Harrison

P O'Reilly

P Kolton


B Jenkins

S Cowan

C Wells


D Morgan

P Low

G Hill


W Ellis

M Barker

B Lockett

2019 Captain & Captain's Drive-In

posted 2 Apr 2019, 05:01 by Peter Kolton

As you know, the Captain’s Drive-In takes place this Saturday, 6th April.

At the recent AGM, it was agreed by all that Dave Morgan should continue his captaincy for one more year with Kevin Beaumont taking over in 2020 instead of 2019.  

Unfortunately due to family circumstances Dave finds himself unable to commit to playing much golf in the foreseeable future as he is likely to be looking after children/grandchildren most weekends. As a result he will not be rejoining as a member for the time being. He does hope to rejoin at some point during the season. Dave is extremely disappointed about this and sends his apologies to all of you.

This does, of course, mean that we are currently without a captain. At our Committee meeting last night our Vice-Captain Kevin Beaumont confirmed that he is content to take over the role, and this met with the approval of the Committee.

This does contradict the decision at the recent AGM, although it confirms the decision at the 2018 AGM when Kev took over as Vice-Captain.  The Committee are confident that the members will be happy with this decision, but if any of you disagree with that please contact me to let me know.  If it appeared that members were not happy with this decision then we would need to quickly arrange an Extraordinary General Meeting to discuss further.  Given how close we are to Captain's Drive-In it is likely that it would have to take place early on the same day, before the Drive-In takes place.

However, if I do not hear from anyone then please be on the 10th tee at 08:45 on Saturday to watch Kev smack one down the middle/hook one out of bounds [delete as appropriate!].   

AGM/AMSM 2019 Update

posted 2 Apr 2019, 05:00 by Peter Kolton

Saturday 23 March saw this year's Annual General Meeting and Annual Men's Section Meeting.  Key points from this meeting are:

Sunday Competitions
Due to the very low number of players entering Sunday competitions recently, there will be no Sunday competitions in 2019.

Club Championship/Procter Cup
These have swapped places in the calendar.  Club Championship & John Riley will now be held on Saturday 13 July.  Procter Cup will be held on Saturday 07 September.

John Riley Rabbits Championship
This year it will revert to the White tees, but will be a Stableford rather than a Medal.

Club Championship Draw

posted 25 Aug 2018, 08:57 by Peter Kolton   [ updated 31 Aug 2018, 07:30 ]

08:00 R Cronwright A Carlton B Wilkinson
08:10 J Laud C Weatherill R Sellers
08:20 P Kolton G Todd B Lockett
08:30 P Low S Pratt K Beaumont
08:40 J Richardson D Morgan C Evans

13:00R CronwrightA CarltonB Wilkinson
13:10J LaudC WeatherillR Sellers
13:20P KoltonG ToddB Lockett
13:30P LowS PrattK Beaumont
13:40J RichardsonD MorganC Evans

John Riley Championship Draw

posted 25 Aug 2018, 06:20 by Peter Kolton   [ updated 25 Aug 2018, 08:58 ]

09:00 K Ruane-Richards D Mather P Ryan
09:10 M Cockerill J McDonagh W Leslie
09:20 S Pearson S Percival J Seal
09:30 P O'Reilly M Griggs A Hird
09:40 J Zbadynski J Futter L Greaves
09:50 C Wilson P Little S Harrison
10:00 R Bullen G Crow C Wells
10:10 K Reeve S Clark JS Barker
10:20 S Hedderick I Strickson M Slade
10:30 W Ellis T Lumb G Hill
10:40 I Scadding M Barker M Theakston
10:50 B Soper B Jenkins M Bruce

Michael Slade wins twice in 2 weeks!

posted 31 Jul 2018, 05:22 by Kevin Beaumont

Fresh from winning the July Sunday Stableford, Michael won the July Midweek Stableford scoring an impressive 46 points.
John Richardson was second with an equally impressive 44 points, with Andy Carlton taking third spot scoring 42 points.

1-10 of 42